Sophie Gough 

Single Artwork for New Light 
by  Sun Collective 

Sun Collective’s densely orchestrated chamber-folk draws on pop, folk and contemporary classical music. The five piece include Caimin Gilmore (Lisa Hannigan), Patrick O’Laoghaire (I Have a Tribe), Kevin Corcoran (Villagers), Dominic Mullan (Mary Coughlan) and Oisín Walsh Peelo (O Deer).
They made their Australian debut at the Woodford Folk Festival in January 2019, followed by a 6 date Australian tour. In February ‘19, they performed alongside I Have a Tribe on an intimate Homebeat tour throughout Ireland. In 2018, they performed and collaborated at the P-E-O-P-L-E Festival, alongside Stargaze, Lisa Hannigan, Big Red Machine, Adam Cohen, Greg Saunier and Beirut. 

To listen to New Light, visit spotify

Artwork mixed media drawing by  Sophie  Gough 

Sun Collective is led by songwriter and double bassist Caimin Gilmore, a member of Lisa Hannigan’s band & internationally acclaimed new music groups, Crash Ensemble & s t a r g a z e. He has performed with Damon Albarn, Aaron Dessner, Justin Vernon, Squarepusher, Luluc, & recorded on numerous releases including the opening track of Leonard Cohen’s posthumous album, ‘Thanks for the Dance’. He has played with Irish acts Niamh Regan, David Kitt, Valerie Francis, Inni-K and recorded for Saint Sister and David Keenan. Broadcast highlights include Other Voices on RTÉ, The Late Late Show with James Cordon CBS, Glastonbury Festival on BBC and NPR Music New York.

Original image of Drawing (2015)

Project Archive